The greatest gift is the
gift of the teachings
DPP7: Four Stages of Awakening
2024-04-30 DPP7: Four Stages of Awakening 1:35:37
Tempel Smith
In the Pali Canon the process of awakening typically passes through four stages of awakening: Stream Entry, Once Returner, Non Returner, and Arhat. For lay people in the west the two most important are experiential Stream Entry and the aspiration of the full awakening of an Arhat. These four stages are most clearly laid out as the breaking of the 10 fetters.
Spirit Rock Meditation Center DPP7 Retreat #5

Creative Commons License